29 Partnership Promotions and 37 Promoted to Counsel at Hogan Lovells

Hogan Lovells has announced the promotion of 29 new partners globally, effective 1 January 2017. They will join more than 800 partners in offices across Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, the Middle East, and the Americas.

Each of Hogan Lovells' five practice groups is represented in the 2017 promotion round:

  • Eight in Corporate (including in Corporate, Real Estate, and Tax)
  • Eight in Litigation & Arbitration (including in Investigations, White Collar and Fraud)
  • Five in Government Regulatory (including in Competition, Privacy & Cybersecurity, Health and FDA/Medical Devices)
  • Five in Finance (in Banking, International Debt Capital Markets and Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects)
  • Three in Intellectual Property

The jurisdictional spread reflects the global nature of Hogan Lovells' practice:

  • 19 in the United States & Latin America: Denver, Mexico City, Miami, New York, Northern Virginia, Washington, D.C.
  • Nine in Europe: Dusseldorf, London, Munich, Paris
  • One in Asia: Shanghai

In addition to the 29 new partners, 37 new appointments to the role of counsel have been made.

CEO Steve Immelt said:

"Supporting and growing our internal talent pipeline is a key priority for Hogan Lovells and integral to offering our clients the highest quality service. It gives me great pleasure to promote from within and recognise the hard work and dedication of these individuals, who represent the quality, breadth, and depth of Hogan Lovells around the world, which no other law firm can match. I congratulate all those who were promoted and wish them every success as they continue their career with us.”

New Partners:

  • Justin Bernick – Government Regulatory (Antitrust, Competition and Economic Regulation), Washington, D.C.
  • Adam Brown – Corporate (Transactional), Northern Virginia
  • Roberta Chang – Corporate (Tax), Shanghai
  • Bret Cohen – Government Regulatory (Privacy and Cybersecurity), Washington, D.C.
  • David Crandall – Corporate (Transactional), Denver
  • Tarek Eltumi* – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), London
  • Richard Goss – Finance (Banking), London
  • Lillian S. Hardy – Litigation and Arbitration (Investigations, White Collar and Fraud), Washington, D.C.
  • Jennifer Agraz Henderson – Government Regulatory (FDA/Medical Devices), Washington, D.C.
  • Theresa House – Litigation and Arbitration (Commercial Litigation), New York
  • Peter Huber – Corporate (Transactional), Munich
  • Thomas Kendra – Litigation and Arbitration (International Arbitration), Paris
  • Alexander Klicznik – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Düsseldorf
  • Wylie Levone – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), Washington, D.C.
  • Frederick Liu – Litigation and Arbitration (Commercial Litigation), Washington, D.C.
  • Miguel Ángel Mateo Simón – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), Mexico City
  • Stacey McEvoy – Corporate (Transactional), Washington, D.C.
  • Katia Merlini – Finance (International Debt Capital Markets), Paris
  • Christopher Pickens – Litigation and Arbitration (Commercial Litigation), Northern Virginia
  • Joseph Raffetto – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology,, Washington, D.C.
  • Leslie Reese – Corporate (Transactional), Washington, D.C.
  • Rafael Ribeiro – Litigation and Arbitration (Commercial Litigation), Miami
  • Meghan Rissmiller – Government Regulatory (Antitrust, Competition and Economic Regulation), Washington, D.C.
  • Christopher Schott – Government Regulatory (Health), Washington, D.C.
  • Matthias Schweiger – Litigation and Arbitration (Commercial Litigation), Munich
  • Jane Seager – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology,, Paris
  • Nathan Searle – Litigation and Arbitration (International Arbitration), London
  • Michael Szlamkowicz – Corporate (Transactional), New York
  • William Yavinsky – Corporate (Transactional), Washington, D.C.

New Counsel:

  • Jon Aurrecoechea – Litigation & Arbitration (Litigation), Madrid
  • Meryl Bernstein – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Northern Virginia
  • Darcy Bisset – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), Baltimore
  • Briana Black – Litigation & Arbitration (Litigation), Washington, D.C.
  • Craig Brook – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), Dubai
  • Dorina Inès Bruns – Litigation & Arbitration (Investigations, White Collar and Fraud), Munich
  • Fred Cristman – Finance (Banking), Washington, D.C.
  • Riccardo Fruscalzo – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Milan
  • Sylvie Gallage-Alwis – Litigation & Arbitration (Litigation), Paris
  • Juan C Garcia – Litigation & Arbitration (International Arbitration), Miami
  • Anthonia Ghalamkarizadeh – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Hamburg
  • Paola La Gumina – Corporate (Commercial), Rome
  • Victoria Hordern – Government Regulatory (Privacy and Cybersecurity), London
  • Leonie Huisman – Corporate (Transactional), Amsterdam
  • Elizabeth Jose – Litigation & Arbitration (Litigation), Washington, D.C.
  • Louise Leung – Finance (Banking), Hong Kong
  • Julia Marlow – Government Regulatory (ACER), London
  • Susan R McAuliffe – Government Regulatory (Environmental), Washington, D.C.
  • Ariane Mehrshahi – Finance (International Debt Capital Markets), Luxembourg
  • Daniel Metroka – Litigation & Arbitration, (Investigations, White Collar and Fraud), Philadelphia
  • Anna Mills – Litigation & Arbitration, (International Arbitration), London
  • Leanne Moezi – Corporate (Transactional), London
  • Patrice Navarro – Corporate (Commercial), Paris
  • Nga Nguyen – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Hanoi
  • Laura Oliver – Corporate (Real Estate), London
  • Lindsey Owings – Finance (Banking), Denver
  • Luis Ernesto Peon Barriga – Litigation & Arbitration, (International Arbitration), Mexico City
  • Elzbieta Rablin-Schubert – Finance (Banking), Warsaw
  • Alexander Stefan Rieger – Finance (Infrastructure, Energy, Resources and Projects), Frankfurt
  • Fabien Roy – Government Regulatory (FDA/Medical Devices), Brussels
  • Matt Rozier – Intellectual Property, Media & Technology, Denver
  • Abigail C. Smith – Corporate (Transactional), Washington, D.C.
  • Thierry Somma – Corporate (Transactional), Luxembourg
  • Jane Summerfield – Corporate (Commercial), London
  • Jenna L. Watson – Corporate (Transactional), New York
  • Mary Helen Wimberly – Litigation & Arbitration (Litigation), Washington, D.C.
  • Kristin Zielinski Duggan – Government Regulatory (FDA/Medical Devices), Washington, D.C.

* Tarek's appointment as a partner will take place at a later date following the satisfaction of certain regulatory conditions.

Back To Listing

Loading data